ALYSSA MILANO

successfulpeeps

Born Alyssa Jayne Milano
December 19, 1972 (age 42)
Bensonhurst, Brooklyn, New York, U.S.
Occupation
Actress singer producer
Years active 1984–present
Spouse(s)
Cinjun Tate (m. 1999–2000)
David Bugliari (m. 2009)
Children 2
Website http://www.alyssa.com 

Alyssa Jayne Milano (born December 19, 1972) is an American actress, producer and former singer. She is known for her roles in the ABC sitcom Who’s the Boss? (1984–92), the Fox soap opera Melrose Place (1997–98), The WB series Charmed (1998–2006) and the ABC drama Mistresses.

Milano was born December 19, 1972 in Bensonhurst, Brooklyn, the daughter of fashion designer and talent manager Lin Milano and film-music editor Thomas M. Milano, (who had been an early member of the band “Sleepy Hollow” but left in 1972). She and her brother, Cory, who is seven years her junior, are of Italian ancestry. Her family remained in Bensonhurst until a neighborhood shooting prompted them to relocate to Staten Island.

She does not feel that growing up in front of the camera jeopardized her childhood, and has said: “I love my family very much – they’ve really backed my career. I consider myself to be normal: I’ve got to clean my room, and help in the kitchen.”

Milano has dyslexia. In a 2004 interview, she explained how she deals with the disorder:

I’ve stumbled over words while reading from teleprompters. Sir John Gielgud, whom I worked with on The Canterville Ghost years ago, gave me great advice. When I asked how he memorized his monologues, he said, “I write them down.” I use that method to this day. It not only familiarizes me with the words, it makes them my own.

In 1993, Milano became engaged to actor Scott Wolf, but they broke off their engagement the following year. On January 1, 1999, Milano married singer Cinjun Tate; they divorced in early 2000.

After one year of dating, Milano became engaged to Creative Artists Agency agent David Bugliari in December 2008, and they married on August 15, 2009 at Bugliari’s family home in New Jersey. They have a son, Milo, and a daughter, Elizabella.

Leave a Reply

